Rendering Fun: Part I

Having some fun with the rendering engine, I created some 3D programmer “art” models in 3ds max, uv mapped them and exported them out as OBJs. I tried my best to model and texture them properly.

These are some of the books i am using for my bachelors project, I wasn not bothered making the rest of them.

I was surprised just how wavy and cellular the reflections are with these books in real life. I chose these specific books because they have different degrees of glosiness to their reflections. Click for full size.

books1.jpg

books2.jpg

Leave a Reply

